Leonidas Kavakos, violin, and Yuja Wang, piano

November 2, 2021 Atlanta $80.00

This pair of superstars share the stage in their first visit to the Schwartz Center for Performing Arts. Violinist Leonidas Kavakos has been praised by the New York Times for his “balance of pyrotechnics and lyricism.” Yuja Wang has been called “quite simply the most dazzlingly, uncannily gifted pianist in the concert world today” by the San Francisco Chronicle. Each outstanding soloists, together they leave audiences breathless with the beauty and intensity of their performance.

Recital Concert Program

Bach: Violin Sonata No. 3 in E Major, BWV 1016
Shostakovich: Violin Sonata in G Major, op. 134
Bach: Violin Sonata No. 1 in B Minor, BWV 1014
Busoni: Violin Sonata No. 2 in E Minor, op. 36a

As an attendee of Schwartz Center events, guests must follow posted safety protocols including proof of vaccination or a negative COVID-19 test result and the wearing of a properly fitting mask over their nose and mouth while indoors. Please review the full details at schwartz.emory.edu/FAQ.

+ More... - Less...
Fact Sheet
Tuesday, November 2, 2021, 8:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Schwartz Center for Performing Arts
1700 North Decatur Road
Atlanta, GA 30322
$80.00 per person
Filed Under:

More From...

More At...