Jewish Federation of Greater Atlanta Annual Meeting

June 3, 2024 Atlanta Free

Federation invites you as we celebrate our community, looking at what we have accomplished and what lies ahead for our Atlanta Jewish community. Join us at our 118th Annual Meeting as we honor 2024 Lifetime of Achievement award winner Jack Halpern.

The program begins promptly at 7 pm | Doors open at 6:30 pm

  • Election of new slate of candidates for FY2025 Federation Trustees
  • Presentation of 2024 Lifetime Achievement and Community Award Winners

2024 Lifetime of Achievement Award Recipient: Jack Halpern

2024 Community Award Recipients

  • Abe Schwartz Young Leadership Award: Dorrie Paradies
  • Gerald H. Cohen Community Development Award: Rami Genauer
  • Sylvia Newman Memorial Teacher of the Year Award: Dodie Sachs | Congregation Beth Shalom & Jessica Brown | Congregation Bet Haverim
  • Max & Mary London People Power Award: Richard Bressler | Weinstein Hospice
  • Marilyn Shubin Professional Staff Development Award: Jeremy Lichtig | UGA Hillel & Melissa Silver | The Epstein School
  • Tikkun Olam/Community Impact Award: Aaron Goldman | Open Doors

+ More... - Less...
Fact Sheet
Monday, June 3, 2024, 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Temple Sinai
5645 Dupree Drive
Atlanta, GA 30327

More From...

More At...