JLI: Crime and Consequence

February 21, 2019 Atlanta $99.00 - $169.00
Go
CAC_FB_Profile_303x303-1

Marathon runners murdered in the name of G-d. Children abused by the people who should protect them. Are we tough enough on crime?

More than 2,300 exonerations of wrongfully convicted people since 1989. Nearly two hundred death-row inmates freed in the last three decades. Is our justice system truly just?

Criminal justice reform is an incredibly important issue in the United States. This searing new course from the world-renowned Rohr Jewish Learning Institute presents compelling Jewish wisdom on crime, incarceration and rehabilitation.

Register today and analyze famous modern-day cases of wrongful conviction, explore themes of betrayal and acceptance, and learn practical ways to fix the criminal justice system—and maybe just repair the world.

Topics include:
Incarceration. Death Penalty. Due Process. Rehabilitation. Criminal Records. Crime Prevention.

Message for attorneys:
This course is approved by the State Bar of Georgia to offer 9 CLE credits, plus 3 ethics credits.

Six Tuesday Evenings
February 19, 26, March 5, 12, 26, April 2
8:00 – 9:30 pm

Six Thursday Afternoons
February 21, 28, March 7, 14, 28, April 4
12:00 – 1:15 pm

(Includes textbook and materials)
RSVP by January 21 for $10 off!

+ More... - Less...
Fact Sheet
When
Tuesday, February 19, 2019, 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm

Tuesday, February 26, 2019, 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm

Tuesday, March 5, 2019, 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm

Tuesday, March 12, 2019, 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm

Tuesday, March 26, 2019, 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm

Tuesday, April 2, 2019, 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm

Thursday, February 21, 2019, 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm

Thursday, February 28, 2019, 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm

Thursday, March 7, 2019, 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm

Thursday, March 14, 2019, 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm

Thursday, March 28, 2019, 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm

Thursday, April 4, 2019, 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm
Where
Chabad Intown On The Beltline
730 Ponce De Leon Pl NE
Atlanta, GA 30306
Price
$99.00 Single Registration
$169.00 Double Registration
Go
Filed Under:

More From...

More At...